(479) 750-2620 info@bgozarks.org

Classes and Workshops


Lifelong learning is a central part of the mission of the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks.

We hold workshops, lectures, and classes for people of all ages throughout the year.


Get your hands dirty

Express your creativity

Learn something new


Class Schedule

Monarchs & More

Members FREE / Nonmembers $10

Wednesday, September 21 | 6:00 – 7:30 PM

Forest Therapy Workshop

Members $20 / Nonmembers $30

Thursday, September 22 | 6:00 – 7:30 PM WAITLIST

Succulent Pumpkin Make & Take Workshops

Members $75 / Nonmembers $85

Sunday, October 2 | 2:00 – 3:00 PM WAITLIST

Tuesday, October 4 | 6:30 – 7:30 PM

Sunday, October 16 | 2:00 – 3:00 PM WAITLIST

Tuesday, October 18 | 6:30 – 7:30 PM

Beekeeping 101

Members $15 / Nonmembers $25

Tuesday, October 11 | 6:00-7:00 PM

Backyard Mushroom Growing Class

Members $15 / Nonmembers $25

Tuesday, October 25 | 6:00 – 7:30 PM WAITLIST

Owl Anatomy and Physiology

Members $15 / Nonmembers $25

Wednesday, November 2 | 2:00 – 4:00 PM

Worm Bin Make & Take Workshop

Members $85 / Nonmembers $95

Sunday, November 6 | 2:00 – 3:30 PM

Sunday, November 6 | 4:00 – 5:30 PM

Full Moon “Forest Bathing”

Members $20 / Nonmembers $30

Tuesday, November 8 | 4:30 – 6:00 PM WAITLIST

Into the Microverse: A Look into Soil & Compost Ecology

Members $15 / Nonmembers $25

Tuesday, November 15 | 6:00 – 7:00 PM

Holiday Wreath Workshop: A Make & Take Class

Members $65 / Nonmembers $75

Sunday, November 27 | 4:00 – 5:00 PM WAITLIST

Tuesday, November 29 | 6:30 – 7:30 PM


*Please be aware, we do not offer refunds for our classes and workshops. Exchanges may be considered on a case-by-case basis if they are made at least one week in advance. Due to material costs, availability and other factors, we cannot guarantee an exchange. Contact Roslyn at rimire@bgozarks.org if you would like your exchange to be considered. All proceeds go to support environmental, gardening and health-related education in the community. Thank you for your support!  

Educational Sponsor